Cassiopeia-

Cassiopeia-
shy beneath your veil, your
smile dazzling the skies to liquid quartz
i smile in my sleep

do you translate my breathes to songs?
i wondered who was it, and
i thought the river had suddenly a voice-
at Perigee the moon drips miracles

Cassiopeia-
your amethyst eyes,
i waited eons thinking you love me not,
i was so wrong

you loved me ever since
i cast a wish on a castaway star
i wondered if it would come true, and
here you’re, marking me yours forever.

©Mohana Das

6 thoughts on “Cassiopeia-

Leave a Reply

