Letters to Love IV

5:15 pm, April 16

The season’s first rain. I am yet to make a wish.

Yet to kiss the rhymes on your lips. In the shadows of geodic clouds, the raw ripped blue of lightening streaks.

………………………..বৃষ্টি। তোমার। আমার।

Specks of nirvana. Like shards of ice startling my tongue. I am a bird. I am perfection. When I shut my eyes, I can feel your arms clasped sweet around my waist. I can see droplets clinging onto your lashes. There are stars in your eyes. Fiercely alive. And your heart trembles deep within my petrichor bathed chest. A million echoes. A million hues of magic.

Euphoria.

7 thoughts on “Letters to Love IV

  1. You know what? I never like things that bring a teardrop on my eyelid.. this is a rare one.
    I was a li’l sad tonite. So, many channels switched on in my head and am just unable to turn it off. And, suddenly, i read this, “A million echoes. A million hues of magic”, truly said. 🙂

Leave a Reply

