First Kiss I

this feels like black and white
a sudden burst of facewash
…………………..stingy orange
………….peppermint(?)

this feels noctilucent

this feels mad

a rush of hormones crawling
………up
tumbling
down

butterflies? red hot chili ice?

let me think

this feels like a bungee jump
oxygen condensing in my chest

this feels like sublimating

this feels like one heart beating
quivering hot with nerve-ends

this feels like stars popping
on retina sheets (bubble-wraps(?))
……..am i close?

this feels like a shot of volt, tough gravity
this feels like we are knotted
feels we are close

©Mohana Das

17 thoughts on “First Kiss I

  1. I remember my first kiss – salty and wet as I recall … smiles. Then there’s the real first kiss with that special someone – and that’s definitely worth waiting for.

  2. I’m extremely impressed together with your writing talents as neatly as with the structure for your weblog. Is that this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way stay up the nice high quality writing, it’s rare to look a great blog like this one these days.
    .

Leave a Reply

