#102

“big blue cat has a nose-ring!” two little dirty feet scamper straight into a polymer sky.

I sigh.

# pick lego bricks off my skin.
# pick crayon bits off my skin.
# pick stick figures off my skin.

“big blue cat has orange wings!” the duvet flies high. green. greener against a polymer sky.

I sigh.

# snip nettles off my brain.
# snip dreams off my brain.
# snip fatigue off my brain.

“you know, big blue cat can make it rain?” comics dance insane upon a polymer sky.

I sigh.

# bundle conscience in my chest.
# bundle peace in my chest.
# bundle myself in my chest.

and sigh.

“look hun, up up and up I fly!”

©Mohana Das

Linked to D’verse Meeting the Bar, List Poetry

25 thoughts on “#102

    • That is what I had in mind. End of day, totally spent and your kid’s room needs cleaning. He needs company and you have chores left. There’s no one to help and his flashy cat keeps flashing his grin 😛

Leave a Reply

